As you'll see in these profiles, University of Georgia School of Law faculty include nationally and internationally renowned scholars and teachers, recipients of awards like Fulbright fellowships and the American Law Institute Young Scholars Medal, consultants to institutions like the International Criminal Court, and leaders in professional legal education and service. Before coming to the School of Law, many clerked on the U.S. Supreme Court and other federal courts, served as law review editors, and practiced law in diverse fields. Click here for current highlights of our faculty.

rutledge pic
Peter B. "Bo" Rutledge
Dean & Herman E. Talmadge Chair of Law
borut@uga.edu
(706) 542-7140
Dean's Office
ahmed pic
Zohra Ahmed
Assistant Professor
Zohra.Ahmed@uga.edu
(706) 542-7140
John F. Allgood
Adjunct Professor of Law
(706) 542-7140
Diane Amann photo
Diane Marie Amann
Regents' Professor of International Law, Emily & Ernest Woodruff Chair in International Law, Faculty Co-Director of the Dean Rusk International Law Center
amann@uga.edu
(706) 542-5238
230 Dean Rusk Hall
Kent Barnett
Kent Barnett
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs & J. Alton Hosch Professor of Law
khbarn@uga.edu
(706) 542-5169
Dean's Office
batten pic
Timothy C. Batten Sr.
Instuctor-in-residence
(706) 542-7140
Randy Beck
Justice Thomas O. Marshall Chair of Constitutional Law
rbeck@uga.edu
(706) 542-5226
Alexander H. Booth
Adjunct Professor of Law
abooth@hallboothsmith.com
(706) 542-5226
boyd pic
Christina L. Boyd
Associate Professor of Political Science (courtesy appointment at the School of Law)
cLboyd@uga.edu
(706) 542-2958
Gabriel R. Bradford
Visiting Professor of Law
(706) 542-7140
William H. Brewster
Adjunct Professor of Law
(706) 542-7140
brown photo
Lonnie T. Brown Jr.
A. Gus Cleveland Distinguished Chair of Legal Ethics and Professionalism & Josiah Meigs Distinguished Teaching Professor
ltbrown@uga.edu
(706) 542-1675
327 Rusk Hall
Christopher Bruner photo
Christopher M. Bruner
Stembler Family Distinguished Professor in Business Law
christopher.bruner@uga.edu
(706) 542-4323
228 Rusk Hall
e burch pic
Elizabeth Chamblee Burch
Fuller E. Callaway Chair of Law
eburch@uga.edu
(706) 542-5203
305 Hirsch Hall
t burch pic
Thomas V. Burch
Appellate Litigation Clinic Director
tvburch@uga.edu
(706) 542-5236
313A Dean Rusk Hall
burnett pic
Anne Burnett
Foreign and International Law Librarian
aburnett@uga.edu
(706) 542-5298
A202 Law Library Annex
cade pic
Jason A. Cade
Associate Dean for Clinical Programs and Experiential Learning, J. Alton Hosch Associate Professor of Law & Community Health Law Partnership Clinic Director
cadej@uga.edu
(706) 542-5209
227 Dean Rusk Hall
carlson pic
Ronald L. Carlson
Fuller E. Callaway Chair of Law Emeritus
leecar@uga.edu
(706) 542-5186
305 Rusk Hall
casey pic
Kellie Casey
Director of Advocacy
krcasey@uga.edu
(706) 542-2739
315 Hirsch Hall
chambliss pic
Saxby Chambliss
Carl E. Sanders Scholar in Political Leadership
PoliticalLeadership@uga.edu
(706) 542-7140
Nathan S. Chapman
Pope F. Brock Associate Professor in Professional Responsibility
nsc@uga.edu
(706) 542-5235
306 Hirsch Hall
Catherine Nemetz Clutter
Legal Writing Instructor
cclutter@uga.edu
(706) 542-5433
308 Rusk Hall
coenen pic
Dan T. Coenen
University Professor, Josiah Meigs Distinguished Teaching Professor & Harmon W. Caldwell Chair in Constitutional Law
coenen@uga.edu
(706) 542-5301
324 Rusk Hall
cohen pic
Harlan Grant Cohen
Gabriel M. Wilner/UGA Foundation Professor in International Law & Faculty Co-Director of the Dean Rusk International Law Center
hcohen@uga.edu
(706) 542-5166
211 Hirsch Hall
conner pic
Patrick D. Conner
Instructor
pdconner@uga.edu
(706) 542-3979
314 Rusk Hall
alan cook pic
Alan A. Cook
Retired Faculty Member
acook@uga.edu
(706) 542-5212
210D Rusk Hall
J. Vincent Cook
Adjunct Professor of Law
jaycook@mindspring.com
(706) 542-5226
j cook pic
Julian A. Cook III
J. Alton Hosch Professor of Law
cookju@uga.edu
(706) 542-1046
308 Hirsch Hall
Mark Cooney
Adjunct Professor of Law
mcooney@uga.edu
(706) 542-5188
cooper pic
John T. Cooper
Adjunct Professor of Law
john.cooper@img.com
(706) 542-1195
Walter W. Davis
Adjunct Professor of Law
(706) 542-7140
day photo
Greg Day
Assistant Professor, Terry College of Business (courtesy appointment at the School of Law)
greg.day@uga.edu