As you'll see in these profiles, University of Georgia School of Law faculty include nationally and internationally renowned scholars and teachers, recipients of awards like Fulbright fellowships and the American Law Institute Young Scholars Medal, consultants to institutions like the International Criminal Court, and leaders in professional legal education and service. Before coming to the School of Law, many clerked on the U.S. Supreme Court and other federal courts, served as law review editors, and practiced law in diverse fields. Click here for current highlights of our faculty.

rutledge photo
Peter B. "Bo" Rutledge
Dean & Talmadge Chair of Law
borut@uga.edu
(706) 542-7140
Dean's Office
allgood john photo
John F. Allgood
Adjunct Professor of Law
John.Allgood@uga.edu
amann photo
Diane Marie Amann
Regents' Professor of International Law, Emily & Ernest Woodruff Chair in International Law, Faculty Co-Director of the Dean Rusk International Law Center
amann@uga.edu
(706) 542-5238
229 Dean Rusk Hall
Lee Ann Bambach
Adjunct Professor of Law
LeeAnn.Bambach@uga.edu
Kent Barnett
Kent Barnett
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs & J. Alton Hosch Professor of Law
khbarn@uga.edu
(706) 542-5226
Dean's Office
batten pic
Timothy C. Batten Sr.
Instructor in Residence
timothy.batten@uga.edu
Randy Beck
Justice Thomas O. Marshall Chair of Constitutional Law
rbeck@uga.edu
(706) 542-5216
jill benton
S. Jill Benton
Emerging Scholar
jill.benton@uga.edu
(706) 542-5028
204 Hirsch Hall
christina boyd photo
Christina L. Boyd
Professor of Political Science, Thomas P. and M. Jean Lauth Public Affairs Professor (courtesy appointment at the School of Law)
cLboyd@uga.edu
Gabriel R. Bradford
Visiting Professor of Law
gabriel.bradford@uga.edu
William H. Brewster
Adjunct Professor of Law
bill.brewster@uga.edu
shanee brown
Shanée Brown
Emerging Scholar
sb07175@uga.edu
(706) 542-3334
308 Hirsch Hall
Christopher Bruner photo
Christopher M. Bruner
Stembler Family Distinguished Professor in Business Law & Faculty Co-Director of the Dean Rusk International Law Center
christopher.bruner@uga.edu
(706) 542-4323
228 Rusk Hall
e burch pic
Elizabeth Chamblee Burch
Fuller E. Callaway Chair of Law
eburch@uga.edu
(706) 542-5203
305 Hirsch Hall
t burch pic
Thomas V. Burch
Appellate Litigation Clinic Director
tvburch@uga.edu
(706) 542-5236
313A Dean Rusk Hall
burnett pic
Anne Burnett
Foreign and International Law Librarian
aburnett@uga.edu
(706) 542-5298
Law Library Annex A202
cade pic
Jason A. Cade
Associate Dean for Clinical Programs and Experiential Learning, J. Alton Hosch Professor of Law & Community Health Law Partnership Clinic Director
cadej@uga.edu
(706) 542-5209
227 Dean Rusk Hall
caplan pic
Michael A. Caplan
Adjunct Professor of Law
(706) 542-7140
carlson pic
Ronald L. Carlson
Fuller E. Callaway Chair of Law Emeritus
leecar@uga.edu
(706) 542-5186
305 Rusk Hall
carter pic
Imani J. Carter
Adjunct Professor of Law
ijc015@uga.edu
casey pic
Kellie Casey
Director of Advocacy
krcasey@uga.edu
(706) 542-2739
315 Hirsch Hall
chambliss pic
Saxby Chambliss
Carl E. Sanders Scholar in Political Leadership
(706) 542-7140
Nathan S. Chapman
Pope F. Brock Professor of Law
nsc@uga.edu
(706) 542-5235
306 Hirsch Hall
ellen clarke
Ellen Clarke
Adjunct Professor of Law
erclarke@uga.edu
Catherine N. Clutter
Legal Writing Instructor
cclutter@uga.edu
(706) 542-5433
308 Rusk Hall
coenen pic
Dan T. Coenen
University Professor, Josiah Meigs Distinguished Teaching Professor & Harmon W. Caldwell Chair in Constitutional Law
coenen@uga.edu
(706) 542-5301
324 Rusk Hall
conner pic
Patrick D. Conner
Instructor
pdconner@uga.edu
(706) 542-3979
314 Rusk Hall
alan cook pic
Alan A. Cook
Retired Faculty Member
acook@uga.edu
(706) 542-5212
210D Rusk Hall
Mark Cooney
Professor
mcooney@uga.edu
(706) 542-7140
cooper pic
John T. Cooper
Adjunct Professor of Law
john.cooper@img.com
Jeremy Dailey
Adjunct Professor of Law
DAILEY89@UGA.EDU
Walter W. Davis
Adjunct Professor of Law
(706) 542-7140