Our faculty are leaders in scholarship, teaching and service, as detailed in our faculty profiles. Here are highlights of their recent achievements:

faculty and staff award winners

Congratulations to the eight faculty and staff members honored by the 2023-24 law school students. They are Nathan S. Chapman, Dan T.  Coenen, Patrick D. Conner, Elizabeth M. Grant, Scott Lowry, Laura Phillips-Sawyer, Usha Rodrigues and Anthony E. “Tony” Waller.




Hosch Professor & Meigs Distinguished Teaching Professor Lori A. Ringhand was featured on radio station WWL's "The Scoot Show with Scoot" regarding double-counted ballots in the 2020 election. The episode aired on May 21, 2024.

amann photo

Regents' Professor of International Law & Woodruff Chair in International Law Diane Marie Amann presented “Child-Taking” at a “Forced Separation Workshop” held at King’s College London and cosponsored by that university, Queen’s University Belfast School of Law and the UK Gender, Justice and Security Hub.

bo rutledge

Peter B. “Bo” Rutledge, dean of the University of Georgia School of Law since 2015, announced today that he will return to the faculty at the end of the calendar year. Under his leadership, the law school achieved historic rankings, set fundraising records, expanded access to student financial aid and was consistently recognized as one of the nation’s best returns on investment in legal education.

hellerstein pic

Distinguished Research Professor & Shackelford Distinguished Professor in Taxation Law Emeritus Walter Hellerstein's treatise State Taxation was quoted by the Oregon Tax Court in ABC, Inc. and Combined Affiliates v. Department of Revenue (May 14, 2024).