Hoffecker wins First-Year Moot Court Competition

Monday, April 19, 2021

Congratulations to first-year students Katherine E. Hoffecker and Justin W. Tilghman and to all of the other participants who made the 2021 First-year Moot Court Competition such a great success. On Friday, the final round was judged by UGA President Jere W. Morehead, Dean Peter B. "Bo" Rutledge and University Professor & Kilpatrick Chair of Corporate Finance and Securities Law Usha Rodrigues. Hoffecker was named champion and Tilghman finished as finalist. Hoffecker also received the Morehead Moot Court Award.