Congratulations to third-year students Tyler D. Fabbri, Mollie M. Fiero and Devin Mashman for finishing as national semifinalists in the National Moot Court Competition. This trio won the Region 5 round of the National Moot Court Competition in November to advance to the national tier of the tournament. The National Moot Court Competition is the oldest and most prestigious moot court competition in the country. Each year, teams from more than 120 law schools across the nation compete in this contest, which is sponsored by the New York City Bar Association and the American College of Trial Lawyers.

UGA won the national title in 2020.