masthead

M.S.L. Tuition & Expenses

Annual Tuition and Costs

Tuition and other costs for a M.S.L. at the University of Georgia are very affordable, making enrollment in Georgia Law a tremendous investment in your career. Athens is an ideal place to study. Housing, food, and other costs are considerably lower than in a major metropolitan area.

M.S.L. candidates can choose to study full-time for one year, or attend for up to three years of part-time study. Students may also choose to study full-time for one semester, then finish up their remaining course work through multiple part-time semesters.

Please note that part-time cost calculations exclude living expenses.

In-State Tuition and Fees
 
Full Time* (30 credit hours in one academic year, students take 15 credit hours in Fall and 15 in Spring)
 
Tuition & Fees: $18,151
 
Books & Supplies: $1,800
Living Expenses: $13,000
Total Cost of Attendance, In-State, Full-Time: $32,951
 
Part-Time* (30 credit hours, up to three years)
 
Tuition: $664/credit hour
Fees:
- $1,117/semester if enrolled in 5-11 credit hours (two years)
- $892/semester if enrolled in 1-5 credit hours (three years)
 
Books & Supplies: $1,800
Total Cost of Attendance, In-State, Part-Time (excluding living expenses):
- Two years: $26,188
- Three years: $27,072
 

Out-of-State Tuition and Fees

Full Time* (30 credit hours in one academic year, students take 15 credit hours in Fall and 15 in Spring)
 
Tuition & Fees: $38,172
 
Books & Supplies: $1,800
Living Expenses: $13,000
Total Cost of Attendance, Out-of-State, Full-Time: $52,972
 

Part-Time* (30 credit hours, up to three years)

Tuition: $1,498/credit hour
 
Fees:
- $1,117/semester if enrolled in 5-11 credit hours (two years)
- $892/semester if enrolled in 1-5 credit hours (three years)
 
Books & Supplies: $1,800
Total Cost of Attendance, Out-of-State, Part-Time (excluding Living Expenses):
- Two years: $51,208
- Three years: $52,092
 
 
*Students are classified as full-time when they enroll at least 12 credit hours for fall or spring semesters. If a student enrolls in less than 12 credit hours, they are considered a part-time student.