Awards Day

School of Law

University of Georgia

March 28, 2025



School of Law UNIVERSITY OF GEORGIA



Dear Law School Community,

What an honor it is to celebrate the exceptional accomplishments of our students and faculty on this year's Awards Day! Their dedication, hard work, and achievements not only elevate our academic community, but also set a standard of excellence for us all. Please join me in celebrating their accomplishments and commending them for a job well done.

Sincerely,

Usha R. Rodrigues

Dean, University Professor & M.E. Kilpatrick Chair of Corporate Finance and Securities Law

University of Georgia School of Law



Student Awards



<u>Margaret Camfield, JD '26</u> American College of Bankruptcy Distinguished Bankruptcy Law Student from the Eleventh Circuit Nominee



<u>Gordon Wayne, JD '26</u> Attorneys' Title Guaranty Fund Award for Excellence in the Study of Real Estate Law



<u>Ikram Ali Mohammed, JD '25</u> Carol E. Morgan Award for Excellence in the Study of Business Law and Ethics



<u>Brandtley Vickery Mohr, JD '25</u> Carol E. Morgan Award for Excellence in the Study of Business Law and Ethics



Allison Fine, JD '24

Dan MacDougald Memorial Award for First Honor Graduate



Taylor Stablein, JD '25

Donald P. Gilmore, Jr. Memorial Award for Excellence in the Study of Labor & Employment Law



Margaret A. Galvin, JD '25

Edward J. Henning Memorial ADR Award



Joseph Colley, JD '25

Ellen Jordan Award for Outstanding Public Interest Student



<u>Mary Elizabeth Entrekin, JD '26</u> Georgia Association for Women Lawyers Outstanding Student Award - Nominee



<u>William C. Mattox, JD '26</u> Georgia Defense Lawyers Association Willis J. "Dick" Richardson, Jr. Student Award for Excellence in Georgia Practice and Procedure



<u>Garfield McIntyre Jr., ID '25</u> Georgia Municipal Association Municipal Corporations Award



<u>Allison Fine, JD '24</u> Isaac Meinhard Award for Highest Academic Average



<u>Caden Pruitt, JD '25</u> John C. O'Byrne Award for Excellence in the Study of Taxation



<u>Emily E. Tracy, JD '25</u> Julian McDonnell Award for Excellence in the Study of Commercial Law



<u>Natalya Moody, JD '25</u> Kerry Harike Joedecke Memorial Award for Excellence Outstanding Moot Court Board Member



<u>Madison Howard, JD '25</u> National Association of Women Lawyers Outstanding Student Award - Nominee



<u>Brian Riera Pena, JD '24</u> Law School Alumni Association award for Exceptional Diligence and Dedication in the Study of Law, Class of 2024



<u>Claire Estrada, JD '25</u> Law School Alumni Association award for Exceptional Diligence and Dedication in the Study of Law, Class of 2025



<u>Joseph Colley, JD '25</u> Law School Alumni Association Award for Highest Academic Average, Class of 2025



Jessica Thompson, JD '26 Law School Alumni Association Award for Highest Academic Average, Class of 2026



<u>Dresden Day, JD '26</u> Ronald Carlson Rising Advocate Award



<u>Garfield McIntyre Jr., JD '25</u> Ronald Carlson Award for Excellence in the Study of Evidence



<u>Keera Ball, JD '25</u> Shelley D. Knox Award for Outstanding Public Interest Student



<u>Steven Swinehart, JD '25</u> The Georgia Chapter of the American Academy of Matrimonial Lawyers Custer-Tuggle Award for Excellence in Family Law



<u>Kellianne E. Elliott, JD '26</u> The State Bar of Georgia Environmental Law Section Award



<u>Brooke Raniere, JD '26</u> The State Bar of Georgia Real Property Section Award – UGA Nominee



<u>Kyra Stacey, JD '26</u> The State Bar of Georgia Real Property Section Award – UGA Nominee



<u>Nicholas Nelson, JD '25</u> The State Bar of Georgia Tax Section Outstanding Student Award



<u>Nicholas Nelson, JD '25</u> Verner F. Chaffin Award for Excellence in the Study of Fiduciary Law



<u>Olha Kaliuzhna, JD '25</u> Weinberg, Wheeler, Hudgins, Gunn & Dial, LLP Award for Outstanding Mock Trial Advocate



<u>Drake Jones, JD '25</u> Weinberg, Wheeler, Hudgins, Gunn & Dial, LLP Award for Outstanding Moot Court Advocate



<u>Joseph Colley, JD '25</u> Blue Key Honor Society



<u>Natalya Moody, JD '25</u> William King Meadow Award



<u>Andrew Arrington, JD '24</u> IAPP Westin Scholar Award

<u>Order of the Coif</u>

Allison Fine, JD '24 "Mary" Larkin Carden, JD '24 Amanda Graham, JD '24 Maxwell Jarck, JD '24 Jake Shatzer, JD '24 Alissa Kiefer, JD '24 Elizabeth Hope Garrison, JD '24 Jonathan "Jon" Thomas Faqundes, JD '24 Sara Young, JD '24 Max Abramson, JD '24 Alex Amato, JD '24 Sandon Fernandes, JD '24 Jacob Merrill, JD '24 Robert "Rob" Wedge, JD '24 Alexis Watson, JD '24 Michael Hines, JD '24 Hunter Payne, JD '24 Brennan Cox, JD '24 Delaney Davis, JD '24 Ashlyn Dewberry, JD '24

<u>Order of the Barristers</u>

Mona Abboud, JD '25 Keera Ball, JD '25 Paige Batten, JD '25 Drake Jones, JD '25 Luke McGahren, JD '25 Garfield McIntyre, JD '25 Natayla Moody, JD '25 Presley Snead, JD '25 Taylor Stablein, JD '25 Casey Wofford, JD '25



<u>Dr. John B. Meixner Jr.</u> C. Ronald Ellington Award for Excellence in Teaching



<u>Jean Mangan</u> Carol A. Watson Award for Outstanding Legal Research or Writing Instructor



<u>Rob McNiff</u> Eleanor C. Lanier Award for Excellence in Clinical Education



Peter B. "Bo" Rutledge Faculty Marshal



Dr. John B. Meixner Jr. Faculty Marshal



<u>Peter B. "Bo" Rutledge</u> John C. O'Byrne Memorial Award for Significant Contributions Furthering Student-Faculty Relations



<u>Matthew I. Hall</u> Lonnie T. Brown, Jr. Professionalism Award



<u>Tony Waller</u> Student Bar Association Award for Outstanding Staff Member



Gregory L. Rosenboro UGA Law's Excellence in Undergraduate Education Teaching Award