masthead

SBA Leadership

SBA Home  |  Leadership  |  Community  |  Events  |  Photo Gallery  |  SBA Documents

 
 

Your Voice

The Student Bar Association (SBA) is the student government body at the University of Georgia School of Law. The SBA Board is comprised of the Executive Board elected members and appointed student members. The SBA Board works diligently during the year to ensure quality events and programs, to voice student concerns, and to promote community at Georgia Law.

The SBA Executive Board is comprised of 12 elected positions: President, Vice President, Treasurer, Secretary, 3L President, 3L Vice President, 2L President, 2L Vice President, 1L President, and the three 1L section vice presidents. The general election for officers is held every April before the end of classes. However, 1L class officers are not elected until the fall semester after classes begin.

1L Elections for the Class of 2016 will be held on Friday, August 30.  Please see the elections calendar below for details.

SBA also consists of numerous appointed positions. These positions oversee different aspects of student life to bring student concerns to the Administration's attention.

Please feel free to contact any SBA Board member with any concerns, questions, or suggestions you may have.

 

2014 - 2015 Executive Board

Carey A. Miller

camiller@uga.edu

President                          

photo Caroline Welden

Caroline Welden

cwelden@uga.edu

Vice President

JD Howard

jdhoward@uga.edu

Treasurer

           

Ben Ralston

ralston4@uga.edu

Secretary

Sara Richards

srich12@uga.edu

3L Class President

Robert Arrington

roba@uga.edu

3L Class Vice President

           

Ty Adams

tadams33@uga.edu

2L Class President

Kevin Langley

klangley@uga.edu

2L Class Vice President

Robert Poole

rhpoole1@uga.edu

1L Class President

Shellea Crochet

crochesh@uga.edu

Section X Vice President

Andrew Smith

andrew.smith17@uga.edu

Section Y Vice President

Carson Masters

cmasters@uga.edu

Section Z Vice President

           

2014 - 2015 SBA Appointed Board Members

ABA Representative Andrew Whittaker awhit3@uga.edu  
Academic Affairs Chair George S. Ray gsr@uga.edu  
Local Outreach Coordinator                    Ellie Carroll                     elliecar@uga.edu  
Marketing Directors Kristyn Atkinson kla13@uga.edu  
  Jill T. Hauserman jth@uga.edu  
Mentor Program Chair Jack C. Gibson jcgibson@uga.edu  
Professional Health Chair Kristina Sick ksick@uga.edu  
Student Organizations Liaison Lien Hernandez lhern1@uga.edu  
Webmaster Erin Deitrich edeit90@uga.edu  
       
Faculty Recruitment Committee: Mary Caroline (MC) Dyke, Chair      mdyke@uga.edu  
  Kate Hicks kbhicks@uga.edu  
  Justin McKithen just0425@uga.edu  
  Taylor B. Butenschon tbb128@uga.edu  
  Langhlin Kane kanem18@uga.edu  
  Cameron Roberts camro15@uga.edu  
       
Golf Tournament Committee:                Phillip Skaliy skaliyp@uga.edu  
  Will H. Alexander whalexa@uga.edu  
  Charles K. Thimmesch ckt@uga.edu  
       
Tailgate/Bull Roast Committee: Chloe Ricke, Chair cricke@uga.edu  
  Allison K. Hamil akhamil@uga.edu  
  Charles K. Thimmesch ckt@uga.edu  
  Lindsay Lehrer lehrer51@uga.edu  

 

SBA 2014 - 2015 Elections Calendar

2015 General Election (all dates TBD)

   
Election Information Meeting, required for candidates   March 2015
Petitions Due   April 2015, 5:00 pm, SBA Office
Campaign Week   April 2015
Election Day   April 2015
Election Runoffs (If Required)   TBD