admissions

Advancement

The Law School Advancement Office organizes and implements the law school’s private fundraising efforts, alumni relations activities and special events for the law school community both in Athens and beyond.  With state funding on the decline, the law school’s development team raises the private resources to support our talented students, dedicated faculty and extensive co-curricular programs.  The staff plans and coordinates both major and planned giving initiatives, stewardship programs and the annual campaign for the Law School Fund. The office coordinates two alumni boards, the Board of Visitors (BOV) and the LSA Council (LSAC), and provides administrative support for both alumni groups.  In addition, the mission of the alumni relations component is to grow the networking opportunities for our extended alumni family.  Special events supported by the advancement team include Homecoming BBQ, regional alumni gatherings, JHL Spring Twilight, alumni events in conjunction with the State Bar of Georgia, graduation and more.  Many of these events are underwritten by privately raised funds.  Below please find the contact information for the Law School Advancement Office staff:  

 

Gregory C. "Greg" Sowell Senior Director of Law School Advancement (706) 542-7985 gsowell@uga.edu
Phyllis R. Cooke Director of Annual Giving (706) 542-7637 cooke@uga.edu
Anne S. Moser Principal Gifts Officer (706) 338-0982 amoser@uga.edu
Lara Pulliam Stewardship Manager (706) 542-4726 lpulliam@uga.edu
Lisa C. Mathis Senior Events Coordinator (706) 542-5075 lcmathis@uga.edu
Julia B. Douglas Annual Giving Officer (706) 614-4734 douglasj@uga.edu
Sarah Baines Major Gifts Officer (706) 614-4277 sbaines@uga.edu
Kate O'Reilly Coordinator of Alumni Relations and Development (706) 542-5190 krl@uga.edu
Susan Hanson Administrative Associate (706) 542-7959 smhanson@uga.edu